Cheapest, Reviews, Coupon, Best Prices

Cheapest FX-4170 Gaming/Home PC with Windows 7 Reviews, Best Prices, Coupon

ADMI
Price: £469.95
Special Offers Available? (in Amazon)
You Save: £100.00 (18%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 1 hrs 18 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

FX-4170 GAMING /HOME PC

WHAT HAPPEND TO THE FREE GAME WAS PLEASED WITH PC WOULD HAVE GIVEN 5 STAR IF I HAD RECEIVED THE FREE GAME

Published 5 days ago by J. Allman

Good Specs For A Good Price!

It is good for the price you pay for it. decent gaming at an affordable cost, buy this PC. it"s well worth the money

Published 13 days ago by M8Tty

Excellent Computer

Received this computer a tad later than expected, but ADMI were very helpful when I enquired about it, as well as providing an accurate delivery date. Read more

Published 13 days ago by Karen Fakley

amazing.

after a late delivery, i finally got this beast machine, and it is great. at the start not going to lie it was a bit iffy but after updating the drivers it runs like a treat, i... Read more

Published 18 days ago by Darren Smith

fast fantastic computer

update to previous review, i was pretty mean spirited because the order had not arrived, and i needed to get back to my work because my other old computer had given up the ghost,... Read more

Published 19 days ago by stephen ryan

Very good

After a few problems which was sorted by ADMI I am pleased to say very satisfied. I have to say thank you to seller for their honesty, could have been fobbed off with bull. Read more

Published 21 days ago by ralph

Well worth the money

Far superior product than certain high street chains and a better price too, works perfectly and looks great. Read more

Published 29 days ago by Talie

great and fast

This was great and fast pc my son is very happy with it .Thanks for everything good seller and i hope to deal again

Published 1 month ago by silvio

great

came fast is was everything i wanted in a cheap computer. windows registration number found on side of case. would recommend this supplier.

Published 1 month ago by Kenneth McNair

Awesome

It is brilliant and has done everything it said it would. Only came with one game though. But can not complain about performance.

Published 1 month ago by Pen Name


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful

Used as a future proofed business rather than gaming PC. Very happy5 Jun 2013

By M. Drummond

Amazon Verified Purchase

I bought this to use as my business PC, looking for an equivalent spec to the only Dell tower PC with 1080p video output. This came in cheaper, with all the bells and whistles I was looking for, i.e. wifi, USB3, good graphics card. 1080p is ideal for tax returns as you can have the HMRC website and your documents open side-by-side and it is VERY crisp clear. Although this is designed as a gaming PC, the higher spec means you can use it as a home or business PC for more years than a lesser PC which would need replaced sooner. I chose this one over another gaming PC because the Amazon reviews for the other highlighted the noisy fan. This is soooooo much quieter than my previous Dell PC. It boots up in a very short time too.

I was surprised to find the wifi was a mini dongle (thus taking up one of the USB2 ports), but it was easy to install and works well. This was the only bit of setup I had to do as i got it with windows 7 pre-installed. Using windows 7 over windows 8 saves a bit of cash over the equivalent Dell too. For video outputs you have a choice of VGA, HDMI and DVI, so whatever your monitor connection, this will do it.

Used the technical support over something that turned out to be my mistake (D"oh!) and was put through to someone knowledgeable very quickly. As they are a small company, technical support is provided by the people who design and build the PCs, rather than a lot of unskilled people who sit by a phone with a manual.

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

gaming bundle 30 Aug 2013

By S Taylor

Amazon Verified Purchase

i have already left my review and i loved the pc but if anyone is wondering about the games bundled with the pc, i got tomb raider and dirt showdown

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Exactly what I was expecting, and better! 25 Jan 2014

By P. H. Burrows

Amazon Verified Purchase

FIRST IMPRESSIONS (I have had this less than 24 hrs, these are my initial thoughts)

Everything came as described and coming from a now 3yr old laptop with 2.67GHz processor, I"m so impressed by the step up this provides. I didn"t want the hassle of making my own and this was a really affordable PC with an excellent processor and above average Graphics card. I would consider upgrading this, but straight after I got it? I think I"ll wait a year or so.

The setup was silky smooth, most of the drivers were up to date, literally plug in and play.

The "Wifi" is not a wifi PC card, but a usb dongle (TP-Link, 150 Mbps) and it works like a dream. not had any issues with it and playing an online game with a peer-to-peer net code it felt better than my default laptop wifi capabilities.

The free games I was offered were 1 of:
Hitman Absolution
Sleeping Dogs
Dirt 3 <--------- My choice(yet to try out)
Deus Ex: Human Revolution(a game I have bought previously for £3 in a steam sale)

[the same code also provides a discount for the full RAMdisk software]

The ONLY negative I have is the fact it didn"t come sooner. I was waiting by my front door for over a week waiting for my new PC, the monitor sitting on my desk, crying for 6 days. Don"t expect it to come within the week, be more realistic unlike me.

NB- The power button is on top of the casing, next to 2 USB, 1 mic and headphone, and an SD/MMC/MS slot
- 6 USB ports in the back
- DVD disc drive
- casing approx <45 cm high; <20 cm wide; <50 cm long

hope this helps, I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to start in the gaming PC market

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

brilliant! 13 Nov 2013

By Owen

Amazon Verified Purchase

great pc. I make music, play games, watch T.V and its all super fast!
recommended to everyone
and it looks amazing

19 of 22 people found the following review helpful

Bargain 8 May 2013

By Steve Muhl

Amazon Verified Purchase

Bought this desktop pc for my son as he wanted a games pc for his birthday. its a great system plays any game you can think of. the only advice i would give is download the newest drivers for the hardware. I found that the graphics card was not working to its full potential,I downloaded the latest drivers and it worked fine.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Good gaming PC 13 Jan 2014

By Eli ben-Qfor

Amazon Verified Purchase

Good gaming PC , for someone who want s to play modern games , but is not yet made of money.
Pleasant "Halo" inspired case .
There was a delay in delivery , but seller made full hearted effort to accomodate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Excellent! 28 Oct 2013

By AMANDA DAWSON

Amazon Verified Purchase

Ordered last Thursday (24th Oct 2013) came early this afternoon.

Well packaged, clean and all the part boxes were inside (You never know when you might need the stock drivers!)

As mentioned Wi-Fi is a dongle but I don"t mind, I could use either my powerlines or install my own NIC.

Chuffed with it in all honesty!

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Very fast 6 Sep 2013

By Ani Yovcheva

Amazon Verified Purchase

Im verry happy with this computer.Its fast for work and most new games. Im verry happy 5/5 from me .


www.treviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
[a_com_OA]